Secretarial Testing Procedures

Secretarial testing will be offered by appointment only. To qualify for secretarial testing, applicants must have a completed online application that includes three work-related reference surveys. An applicant will be given her/his scores at the end of the testing period.

The test will include:

  • Typing Speed & Accuracy — Adjusted words per minute score, 5 errors or less
  • Spelling & Grammar
  • Math

If at the time of an interview, a department feels it has a need for further specified testing, that department has the right to administer its own testing in addition to the basic Human Resources Department’s testing.

Upcoming Secretarial Testing Dates

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Thursday, March 28, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019 Friday, May 10, 2019 Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019 Thursday, June 27, 2019

Secretarial Testing Contact Information

Stacy Bowen
Human Resources
Email: bowens@calvertnet.k12.md.us
Phone: 443-550-8272
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.